nothingness

http://wp.me/pPn6Y-mm0

Linkin Park – Somewhere I Belong (2003)

«Somewhere I Belong»
Single by Linkin Park
from the album Meteora
B-side «Step Up» (Live)
«My December» (Live)
Released March 17, 2003
Format Compact Disc, vinyl
Recorded 2002
Genre Nu metal, rap rock, alternative rock

Info / Περισσότερα

.

Somewhere I Belong

When this began
I had nothing to say
And I’d get lost in the nothingness inside of me
(I was confused)
And I’d let it all out to find
That I’m not the only person with these things in mind
(Inside of me)

When all the vacancy the words revealed
Is the only real thing that I’ve got left to feel
(Nothing to loose)
Just stuck, hollow and alone
And the fault is my own, and the fault is my own

(Chorus)
I wanna heal, I wanna feel
What I thought was never real
I want to let go of the pain I felt so long
(Erase all the pain till it’s gone)
I wanna heal, I wanna feel
Like I’m close to something real
I want to find something I’ve wanted all along
Somewhere I belong

And I’ve got nothing to say
I can’t believe I didn’t fall right down on my face
(I was confused)
Looking everywhere only to find
That it’s not the way I had imagined it all in my mind
(So what am I?)

What do I have but negativity?
‘Cause I can’t justify
The way everyone is looking at me
(Nothing to loose)
Nothing to gain, hollow and alone
And the fault is my own, and the fault is my own

(Chorus)

I will never know myself until I do this on my own
And I will never feel anything else, until my wounds are healed
I will never be anything till I break away from me
I will break away, I’ll find myself today

(Chorus)

I wanna heal
I wanna feel like I’m
Somewhere I belong
I wanna heal
I wanna feel like I’m
Somewhere I belong
Somewhere I belong

lyricstranslate

.

Κάπου να ανήκω

Όταν αυτό ξεκίνησε
Δεν είχα να πω τίποτα
Και χάθηκα μέσα στο κενό του εαυτού μου
(Ήμουν μπερδεμένος)
Και τα έβγαλα όλα από μέσα μου για να βρω
Πως δεν είμαι ο μόνος που έχει αυτές τις σκέψεις

Όταν οι λέξεις αποκάλυψαν όλη την κενότητα
Είναι το μοναδικό πράγμα που μου απέμεινε να νιώσω
(Τίποτα να χάσω)
Απλώς κόλλησα, άδειος και μόνος
Και το λάθος είναι δικό μου, το λάθος είναι δικό μου

Θέλω να γιατρευτώ, θέλω να νιώσω
Όσα σκέφτηκα δεν ήταν ποτέ αληθινά
Θέλω να διώξω τον πόνο που ένιωθα τόσο καιρό
(Σβήσε όλο τον πόνο μέχρι να τελειώσει)
Θέλω να γιατρευτώ, θέλω να νιώσω
Ότι είμαι κοντά σε κάτι αληθινό
Θέλω να βρω κάτι που ήθελα τόσο καιρό
Κάπου να ανήκω

Και δεν έχω να πω τίποτα
Δε μπορώ να πιστέψω πως δεν κατέρρευσα
(Ήμουν μπερδεμένος)
Έψαχνα παντού μόνο για να βρω
Πως δεν το είχα φανταστεί έτσι μες στο μυαλό μου
(Τι είμαι, λοιπόν;)

Τι άλλο έχω εκτός από αρνητικότητα;
Επειδή δε μπορώ να δικαιολογήσω
Τον τρόπο που όλοι με κοιτάνε
(Τίποτα να χάσω)
Τίποτα να κερδίσω, άδειος και μόνος
Και το λάθος είναι δικό μου, το λάθος είναι δικό μου

Δε θα μάθω ποτέ τον εαυτό μου μέχρι να το κάνω αυτό μόνος μου
Και θα ξανανιώσω τίποτα μέχρι οι πληγιές μου να γιατρευτούν
Δε θα είμαι τίποτα μέχρι να δραπετεύσω απ’τον εαυτό μου
Θα δραπετεύσω, θα βρω τον εαυτό μου σήμερα

Θέλω να γιατρευτώ
Θέλω να νιώσω σα να είμαι
Κάπου που ανήκω
Θέλω να γιατρευτώ
Θέλω να νιώσω σα να είμαι
Κάπου που ανήκω
Κάπου που ανήκω

lyricstranslate

.
Linkin Parl - Somewhere I Belong

Linkin Park

Linkin Park 

.

Σχολιάστε

