Mediæval Bæbes

http://wp.me/pPn6Y-lz

From OST «The Virgin Queen» (2005)-Track 1

The lyrics from this song actually come from a poem

Elizabeth I (1533-1603) wrote. /

Οι στίχοι προέρχονται από ένα ποίημα που έγραψε

η Ελισάβετ Α΄της Αγγλίας (1533-1603).

Mediæval Bæbes

Lyrics >

My care is like my shadow

Laid bare beneath the sun

It follows me at all times

And flies when I pursue it

.

I freeze and yet am always burned

Since from myself again

I turn I love and yet am forced to hate

I seem stark mute; inside I prate

.

Some gentler love doth ease itself

Into my heart and mind

For I am soft and made of snow

Love, be more cruel or so be kind

.

Source: TheWiccacraeft-YouTube

*

Σχολιάστε

